About Us

Our Mission  is to educate the public about the Morgan Horse and to protect and preserve, in a Vermont museum, the history of the Morgan Horse.
The purpose of the Morgan Horse Heritage Foundation, is to organize exclusively for educational purposes, including, for such purposes as, loaning materials to organizations that qualify as exempt organizations under section 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code, or corresponding section of any future Federal tax code.
The Foundation is made up of four officers, consisting of a president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer. There is also a board of directors which can be as many as thirteen, but no fewer than seven.
The Foundation has two classes of membership: Associate member ($50),  Associate members must be at least 18 years of age. Junior member ($25), Junior members must be under the age of 18.

2018 Executive Officers

Kathlyn Furr (Pres) John Greenall (VP)
Anne Brown (Treas) Nancy Plimpton (Sec)


Belinda Brown Linda Angelino
          Laurie Justis     Judy Mossman
Mary Jane Nau Nina Quinn
Joy Smith  Nancy Trombley
 Barbara Beauregard Dorrice Hammer
Mary Markle Arthur Perry, Jr.

Honorary Members

Gov. James Douglas, esq.    Mrs. Henry E.I. Dupont

S. John Osha

On May 15, 2007 the MHHF lost its first president Ruth Towne unexpectedly. She will be remembered for her outstanding leadership, her dedication to the Morgan Horse and her committment for preserving the history of the Morgan Horse.